Can't Save New Tags in 3.1.1

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Jman18
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Can't Save New Tags in 3.1.1

Post by Jman18 » Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:47 pm

Hi,

This is my first post and I've tried to find solution on the forums, but not seeing it. My issue is similar to this thread but wasn't sure if it better to start a new thread for similar issue.

Anyway, I have the Tags Table, and from what I can tell, there is no row for the root record (my first row is for id). Not sure how to fix it so I have the root record and appreciate any help with troubleshooting so I can get tags to work / save.

Just a bit more info:
- I went from 3.0.3. to 3.1, ran into issues and then reverted back to 3.0.3. Web host upgraded to 3.1.1, but same issues really with 3.1 in that Tags was not included on install so I discovered and installed them. And again, they won't save with articles (showing no errors) and in Tag Manager when I save, I get error message that starts with "Save failed with the following error: exception 'UnexpectedValueException' with message 'TagsTableTag::_getNode(1, ) failed.'

Also, hoping this helps, but I am new to Joomla with 3.0+ and am at least a little comfortable with phpMyAdmin

rufuz
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: Can't Save New Tags in 3.1.1

Post by rufuz » Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:25 pm

Same situation here, apparently the upgrade on a dev install was successful, db fixed, new extensions discovered. Overall the site is working,
except for:
-Tags component is not listed in admin component top menu
-Tags in articles are not saved w/o throwing any error