Migrating to Joomla 4 but no 'Pre-Update Check'

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 4.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
cindyweb
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Migrating to Joomla 4 but no 'Pre-Update Check'

Post by cindyweb » Wed Feb 07, 2024 11:54 am

Hi,

A little late to the party...
I am trying to migrate my Joomla 3.10.11 site to J4. But I can't seem to get the Pre-Update Check to run for any outdated extensions. Even if switching to Joomla Next channel and clearing all the cache.

How can I get this to work?

Note: I have tried to migrate the site without the 'pre-update-check' as my Joomla 3.10 is all up to date. But received an error AJAX Loading Error: Error

When I switch the PHP to 8.1 my Yootheme template bombs out and I am left with blank web pages.
Is this PHP version required before the migration/update to J4?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Migrating to Joomla 4 but no 'Pre-Update Check'

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Wed Feb 07, 2024 12:16 pm

Mod. Note: Relocated topic from Installation.

Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Wed Feb 07, 2024 12:27 pm

Does not your Updater show any updates? You have missed 3.10.12.

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Post by AMurray » Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:55 pm

Not sure why you're not seeing any update available for J4 let alone one for 3.10.12. Perhaps rebuild the update server list in the Joomla update component.