Accept Cookies extension?

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 5.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
SocketPup
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Accept Cookies extension?

Post by SocketPup » Mon May 06, 2024 5:46 pm

Could someone please recommend a good (free) Accept-cookies extension, that is also compatible with Joomla 5?

Nidzo2203
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: Accept Cookies extension?

Post by Nidzo2203 » Mon May 06, 2024 6:40 pm

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Post by AMurray » Mon May 06, 2024 9:09 pm

I also use the N3T one.
Regards - A Murray
General Support Moderator

SocketPup
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by SocketPup » Tue May 07, 2024 6:54 am

Nidzo2203 wrote:
Mon May 06, 2024 6:40 pm
n3t Cookie Consent
https://extensions.joomla.org/extension ... e-consent/
Ok, that sounds promising. However, when I hit "download" I get a list of different files (https://bitbucket.org/n3t/n3t-cookie-consent/downloads/). Which one(s) should I download?

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by toivo » Tue May 07, 2024 7:13 am

plg_n3tcookieconsent.4.3.0.zip is the latest version.

Even though this plugin is compatible with Joomla 5 according to its JED entry, make sure that the plugin 'Behaviour - Backward Compatibility' is enabled.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

SocketPup
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by SocketPup » Tue May 07, 2024 10:50 am

toivo wrote:
Tue May 07, 2024 7:13 am
plg_n3tcookieconsent.4.3.0.zip is the latest version.